Top Ten Cozy Mystery Series

I love to read Cozy Mysteries! If you are a fan of cozies, I suggest you spend a lot of time at the Cozy Mystery List (http://www.cozy-mystery.com/). This site is incredible, listing authors alphabetically and by theme. You can find anything you might be interested in there. I am not a fan of the traditional Agatha Christie kind of cozy. I prefer the young, contemporary sleuths. I also prefer series that are still being written and have a lot of books to them! So, here are my favorites.

China Bayles Mystery Series by Susan Wittig Albert

  1. Thyme of Death
  2. Witches’ Bane
  3. Hangman’s Root  
  4. Rosemary Remembered 
  5. Rueful Death
  6. Love Lies Bleeding
  7. Chile Death
  8. Lavender Lies 
  9. Mistletoe Man 
  10. Bloodroot  
  11. Indigo Dying 
  12. A Dilly of a Death 
  13. Dead Man’s Bones
  14. Bleeding Hearts  
  15. Spanish Dagger   
  16. Nightshade    
  17. Wormwood   
  18. Holly Blues   

Cooking Class Mystery Series by Miranda Bliss

  1. Cooking Up Murder  
  2. Murder on the Menu  
  3. Dead Men Don’t Get the Munchies  
  4. Dying for Dinner   
  5. Murder Has a Sweet Tooth   

Domestic Diva series by Krista Davis

  1. The Diva Runs Out of Thyme  
  2. The Diva Takes the Cake   
  3. The Diva Paints the Town   
  4. The Diva Cooks a Goose   

The Flower Shop Mystery Series by Kate Collins

  1. Mum’s the Word 
  2. Slay It with Flowers 
  3. Dearly Depotted 
  4. Snipped in the Bud 
  5. Acts of Violets   
  6. A Rose from the Dead  
  7. Shoots to Kill   
  8. Evil in Carnations   
  9. Sleeping with Anemone 
  10. Dirty Rotten Tendrils  

Fresh Baked Mystery Series by Livia Washburn

  1. A Peach of a Murder   
  2. Murder by the Slice    
  3. The Christmas Cookie Killer  
  4. Killer Crab Cakes   
  5. The Pumpkin Muffin Murder   

Glass Blowing Series by Sarah Atwell (Sheila Connolly)

  1. Through a Glass, Deadly   
  2. Pane of Death   
  3. Snake in the Glass   

Madeline Bean Mystery Series by Jerrilyn Farmer

  1. Sympathy for the Devil   
  2. Immaculate Reception    
  3. Killer Wedding    
  4. Dim Sum Dead   
  5. Mumbo Gumbo  
  6. Perfect Sax    
  7. The Flaming Luau of Death   

Mystery Shopper Series by Elaine Viets

  1. Dying in Style 
  2. High Heels are Murder  
  3. Accessory to Murder   
  4. Murder with All the Trimmings   
  5. The Fashion Hound Murders   
  6. An Uplifting Murder   

Orchard Mystery series by Shelia Connolly

  1. One Bad Apple   
  2. Rotten to the Core   
  3. Red Delicious Death   
  4. A Killer Crop   

White House Chef Mystery by Julie Hyzy

  1. State of the Onion   
  2. Hail to the Chef   
  3. Eggsecutive Orders   
  4. Buffalo West Wing   

Of course, I love cozies so I could go on and on with this list. For instance, I have already mentioned Alice Kimberly’s Haunted Bookshop Mystery Series, Nancy Atherton’s Aunt Dimity series, Juliet Blackwell’s Witchcraft Mystery Series, and Annett Blair’s vintage Magic Mystery series on my Witchy Chicks list and Paranormal list. Meg Cabot (on my YA list and Paranormal list) writes the Heather Wells mystery series. These are all cozies and some of my favorites! Happy Reading.

3 Comments

Filed under Cozy Mystery, Top Tens

3 responses to “Top Ten Cozy Mystery Series

  1. I feel like a broken record, but, great list! I love the Kate Collins and the Susan Wittig Albert series. Those are two of my favorites..even though I’m way behind on them.

    I’ve read a couple of the others you listed..but most are ones that I’ve heard of but haven’t read yet.

    Like you, I don’t like the Agatha Christie type cozies much, I like these newer ones much better. Of course..add in some paranormal and I’m all over the cozy series.

    Two of my absolute favorites that aren’t mentioned are Joanna Fluke’s Hannah Swenson series and Jennifer McKinlay’s Cupcake Bakery series (only 2 in that series so far though).

  2. I am reading Joanna Fluke’s newest right now! At one time, it would have made this list, but I didn’t like the last one much (Apple Turnover, I think), so I wanted to read this one before I decided if the series was going downhill. I am not too far into it yet, but I am loving it so far. I think McKinlay is interesting, too, but not enough yet!!! :o)

  3. I love cozy mysteries got a lot of these on my TBR pile

Leave a Reply

