Updates . . . Coming Soon!

As usual, when I get bogged down grading essays, this is the first thing to get neglected. I have been reading, though–every day. I hope to share some of what I’ve read recently shortly. For instance, I have completed the first two books in Allison Brennan’s Original Sin series (which I did not like and hope to write about why); I’ve read Nora Robert’s latest Chasing Fire.  I’ve read six books for a Romance Writer’s Contest (which I hope I will be allowed to blog about once the contest is complete). I have read An Univited Ghost by E. J. Copperman, Sinister Sprinles by Jessica Beck, Night of the Living Dandelion by Kate Collins, and Eve by Iris Johansen. And, all of these have been read since my last post on April 7!

The first, though, that I will be writing about is one I ran across accidentally at the library: Minda Webber’s The Reinvented Miss Bluebeard. It was the funniest thing I have read in a long time, and I will be blogging about it tomorrow. I also have several student posts for the 1001 Books You Must Read Before You Die Challenge that should be following that post shortly.

Until then, Happy Reading!

Leave a comment

Filed under Transitions

Leave a Reply

